22 match officials for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the names of the match officials for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 on Friday.

The list comprises the names of 22 match officials from around the globe. The 16 umpires and six match referees, who have been finalised for the 48-match tournament, includes prominent members of the past World Cup winning teams.
Sundaram Ravi will be the lone Indian umpire in the World Cup, which begins in England from May 30. The International Cricket Council has released it’s list of umpires and match referees who would officiate during the month-and-a-half long tournament.
Sri Lankan Ranjan Madugalle, the most experienced match referee, will be officiating in his sixth World Cup, while it will be the fourth World Cup for Chris Broad and Jeff Crowe. Umpire Aleem Dar will be officiating in his fifth World Cup and it will be the fourth and last for Ian Gould, who has announced his retirement at the end of the tournament.
Cricket World Cup Officials.

Umpiring any sport is a hard job. A great decision is seen as doing one’s job while a wrong call causes all hell to break loose.

Match Referees:

Chris Broad,   David Boon,   Andy PycroftJeff Crowe,   Ranjan Madugalle,   Richie Richardson.


Aleem Dar,   Kumar Dharmasena,   Marais Erasmus,   Chris Gaffaney,   Ian Gould,   Richard Illingworth,   Richard Kettleborough,   Nigel Llong,   Bruce Oxenford,   Sundaram Ravi,   Paul Reiffel,   Rod Tucker,   Joel Wilson,   Michael Gough,   Ruchira Palliyaguruge,   Paul Wilson.

You can watch every match of the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup on Sky Sports Cricket, starting with England vs South Africa at The Oval on Thursday, May 30.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here