Bangladesh Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2019


The Bangladesh Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 has been announced Today i.e., (Tuesday, 16 April 2019) as per the following schedule:

WHAT – Declaration of Bangladesh Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.
WHEN – Tuesday, 16 April 2019 @ 12h30.
WHERE – Press Conference Room, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka.

Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

Pacer Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi and middle-order batsman Mossaddek Hossian have also been added to the squad.

Chief selectors Minhajul Abedin and Habibul Bashar announced the squad in a press conference at Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

Bangladesh ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan believes his side has all the necessary ingredients to do well in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 and to even win the tournament. Though the ICC flagship event is almost seven months away from taking place in England and Wales, Bangladesh has started gaining the proverbial ‘World Cup fever’.
Shakib said the conditions in England during the World Cup might not be suitable but given the history of ICC events, a flat-track will favor Bangladesh and this might work as a positive. This time, the cricket world cup will see a team take on the nine opponents in the competition during the first round. The first four teams will move into the semi-finals and final.

Squad for ICC World Cup 2019.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (C) will lead Bangladesh Cricket Team in 2019 world cup.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (C), Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, and Mosaddek Hossain.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here