CSK vs KXIP, VIVO IPL 2019 Match-18th Preview


The most aged team of VIVO IPL 2019 will be looking for a bounce back inning after being lossing their last game against Mumbai Indians. On the other hand KXIP have done very well in their last two games but skipper Ravi Ashwin also knows how much it is difficult of defeat CSK at their den.

Match Details


  • CSK vs KXIP, VIVO IPL 2019, Match 18th


  • Saturday, April 06, 2019, 4:00 PM IST


  • MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


Chennai Super Kings have won the toss and have opted to bat

Dhoni: We will bat first. The wicket looks to good to bat on initially. It’s important to keep backing your strengths. Lots of changes for us. Mohit, Shardul and Bravo are out. Scott Kuggeleijn, Harbhajan and Faf come into the XI.

Ashwin: We were looking to bat first as well. It looks really hard and hope it remains through the same 40 overs. It’s quite emotional to be honest. I am very happy to be back playing here but I am looking forward to it. Chris is back into the XI, Hardus is out. Mujeeb sits out as well and Tye comes in.

Head to Head Records

  • Overall: Matches – 19, Chennai Super Kings – 11, Kings XI Punjab – 8.

Points Table Position

KXIP will be looking forward to continue their winning streak whereas CSK will make hard to bounce back after loosing its last match againt Mumbai Indians. Both the teams have won three out of four match played and have gained 6 sixed points each.

But due to the fluctuations in net run rate KXIP is at 3rd position and CSK is at 4th position in the points table.

Live Streaming 

The live streaming of all the matches of VIVO IPL 2019 can be catched on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 in Hindi, Star Sports HD. Hotstar.com and Hotstar app also streams all the matches of IPL.

Playing XI

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Scott Kuggeleijn, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here