IPL 2019: Dhoni Created History, Won 100th IPL Match as Captain


The 25th match of IPL 2019 was played between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur. For Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, this match is of great importance because Dhoni has won the 100th match of IPL in his captaincy.

With this victory, Dhoni has established a new masterpiece in the history of the IPL, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has become the first captain to win 100 matches as a captain.

See this: Full Scorecard RR vs CSK

Top 3 Successful Captain of IPL

#3. Rohit Sharma

In terms of winning most matches as captain, Rohit Sharma is the IPL’s third most successful captain, Rohit Sharma has captained 95 matches in his IPL career so far, out of which 55 have won.

#2. Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir is the second most successful captain in IPL history, Gambhir had captained 129 matches in his IPL career, out of which he won a total of 71 matches with a winning percentage of 55.42%. In his captaincy, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL title twice.

#1. MS Dhoni

With a record win of 100 IPL matches, MS Dhoni is the most successful captain of IPL history, in terms of winning the highest number of matches. He has also won a total of three IPL trophies for his team Chennai Super Kings.

In addition to winning the most matches in the IPL, Dhoni has kept many records in his name. As a wicketkeeper, Dhoni has done the most stumping in the IPL. As an Indian batsman, he has hit the most number of sixes in IPL. As a captain, he has scored most runs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here