Mishra survives a DRS for caught behind but he’s given OUT obstructing the field.

amit mishra run on the wrong side and given out

Drama, drama and more drama. Mishra survives a DRS for caught behind but he’s given OUT obstructing the field.

Some drama now. Mishra might have changed his course while running. The keeper threw it to the bowler, who was mid-pitch. The throw hit the batter and we initially thought the review was for that. But SRH appealled for a caught-behind and that was given as not out. Now, they are checking for Obstructing the field. If you ask me, Mishra is a goner for sure. He changed his direction mid-way and the ball hits Mishra’s arm. You cannot do that. He has been given out here. Mishra ji, what have you done?

Khaleel Ahmed to Mishra, out Obstructing the field!! This is drama. Some thriller novel will struggle to match up to this. Mishra ran completely in the middle of the turf and the throw hit him. SRH first went up for a caught-behind call and then for obstructing the field.

“Leaves Mishra, he could not connect and ran blindly, Paul responded, Saha threw it to non-striker’s end but Mishra changed his direction to come in front of the stumps, SRH appealed for the same, took the review, third umpire checked it for any hint of ball taking the edge off the bat and then on field umpire S Ravi said not-out. Kane reached the umpire again and asked him for obstructing the field dismissal. The decision went upstairs again and he is declared out obstructing the field. So much drama going on in the middle. Mishra obs 1(2) Delhi Capitals need 2 runs in 2 balls”

The bowler and the skipper have a confab. The cameras pan on Boult and Ishant. Boult looks nervous. Am sure he doesn’t want to come in.

Delhi Capitals’ Playing XI – Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Sherfane Rutherford, Akshar Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Bolt.

Sunrise Hyderabad’s Playing XI– Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Ken Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Basil Thumpi. Is the record.

Match: DC vs SRH, Eliminator, Indian Premier League 2019.

Date: Wednesday, May 08, 2019.

Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opt to bowl.

Venue: Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here