Vivo IPL 2019 Match 14,  RR vs RCB Preview

RCB vs RR Live
Vivo IPL 2019 Match 14,  RR vs RCB

One of Rajasthan Royals or Royal Challengers Bangalore – the only two winless teams so far – will register their first win of the season at the end of Match 14 of VIVO IPL 2019. Both teams have played three matches each but are yet to taste any success.

Match Details

Match RR vs RCB, Match 14, VIVO IPL 2019
Venue Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Date Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Time 08:00 PM IST

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and have opted to field

Kohli: It’s never nice to start without a win, but we are excited about this game. It’s a long tournament, if you get on a roll, you can win plenty. We wanted to bat first, if the pitch gets scruffed up, we might have a good chance. Plus, we have that type of the team, defending makes more sense. We have three changes, Akshdeep Nath replaces Shivam Dube, Pawan Negi is in for Barman and Stionis makes his RCB debut – De Grandhomme makes way.

Rahane: We have had three close games, should have closed it. But this is another opportunity and we are looking forward to it. We will bowl first, looks like a dry wicket, there might be some dew later on as well. Looking to keep them down to a small score. Sanju Samson is injured and he misses out, Stuart Binny is in. Varun Aaron replaces Jaydev Unadkat.

Head to Head Records (in IPL)

• Overall: Matches – 18, Rajasthan Royals – 9, Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8, No Result – 1.

Live Streaming Details

The live streaming of all the matches of VIVO IPL 2019 can be catched on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 in Hindi, Star Sports HD. and Hotstar app also streams all the matches of IPL.

Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane(c), Jos Buttler(w), Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, Stuart Binny, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Varun Aaron

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel(w), Moeen Ali, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here